On wear and tear

As a product design student I find it really interesting and exiting to study how things age and evolve in their use over time. I know many people have written about it (there is one in particular who’s name escapes me, I will post about him when I find it, or you can tell me if you can read my thoughts or have anyone to offer) I decided to start creating a sort of library of examples I see around me. I am not quite sure what I plan on doing with it, I mean it seems like a sort of unofficial classification of types of wear and tear: surface wear, functional wear, intentional wear, natural wear?? But for the time being it’s JUST A COLLECTION.

Leave a Reply

