An ode to the beauty of randomness (process)

illustrator ("2) photoshop test

I have been yearning to give a shot to more illustrative work. Sadly I think I don’t have the patience or at least haven’t found the right way for me yet. This is the beginning of a series on the beauty of randomness (an idea I will very soon post more about). Each vignette is an expression of one’s action. Though standing may not seem ‘random’ it is if done unexpectedly. I think that such moments can make the smallest things very beautiful.

I am glad to notice that now as I walk in the street I start imagining new ways of approaching a given situation: saying hello to strangers, zig-zagging on the sidewalk, looking at things upside down… It’s becoming a gymnastic of the mind.

Leave a Reply

