Thank you for the insight

I am currently on a Boris Vian scavenger hunt: his books, his videos, his music… this was triggered by the arrival of the cinematographic adaptation of his book “L’écume des jours” which I fear slightly. I read it, somewhat, when I was little and I kept a very pecularly NEBULOUS memory of it which I am slightly worried the film might sabotage. But I want to see the film…

CONCLUSION: immerse myself into his universe so the film appears as a nugget, a collaboration between Vian and Gondry rather than a mere ‘cold tangibilisation’ of the beautifully nebulous memory I so cherish.

All of this to give a bit of context to the image I wish to share: a digitised copy (linked) of his manuscript of “L’écume des jours”.

 

'L'écume des jours'

 

who’s in for a manuscript hunt?!

Leave a Reply

