de-fence(d)

I went to la Défense for work this week. A peculiar environment made of suits and children, swings and concrete, glass and fountains. But to me there was and is a frightening musk of contrived sterility in the air, nearing hostility, emanating from that microcosm. I assume it came from those who first built it, now, there are more children, more busy-ness and some business.

However to give you an example, their side walks aren’t smooth, as if to make it impossible to skateboard… “Here you WALK young hooligan, foolishness has no place in our plateau of modern perfection!”

I didn’t make it silence on purpose (I exported it like that inadvertently) but to me it works even better that way

Leave a Reply

